Coming to DVD from SHOUT! Factory and Hasbro Studios comes more adventures from KAIJUDO: RISE OF THE DUEL MASTERS – DARKNESS OF HEART.

This series tells the story Ray, recruited by the Duel Masters along with his friends Gabe and Allie. Together they must defend the Earth against the evil Choten. In these episodes Ray has his eyesight taken while battling Shaw K’naw. Although it’s temporary they also must find out about the creature abductions.

After rescuing Allie they once again must turn around and rescue Allie’s father. There is a surprise for her when she discover who is responsible for what is going on knowing she must take it on headfirst!

FINAL WORD: I truly do enjoy the Kaijudo series because they really bring the viewer into a fantasy world that still carries the same values. There is dedication to family, friendship, knowing what is right versus wrong and finally, trusting in one another.

The series is action packed with creatures that are not always what they seem. It is easy to get caught up in the duel stories of the parallel universe as well. The team of super heroes with unique powers and skills who help keep them save. As Ray needs to master Kaijudo, it is what helps protect both worlds.

Hasbro Studios has always provided entertaining storytelling for viewers. Some of their iconic titles comes from TRANSFORMES, MY LITTLE PONY and LITTLEST PET SHOP.

SHOUT! Factory is amazing with its offerings of animation, television series, films, classics that deliver so much to families who have discerning tastes and want to expand the home library. For more go to

Cast voices includes: Scott Wolf, Freddy Rodriguez, John DiMaggio, Oded Fehr, Phil LaMarr, David Sobolov, Kari Wahlgren and Jason Marsden.

TUBS OF POPCORN: I give KAIJUDO: RISE OF THE DUEL MASTERS – DARKNESS OF HEART three tubs of popcorn out of five. Once again Hasbro and SHOUT! Factory have put together an awesome DVD that KAIJUDO fans are going to love. The storyline continues with the premise of loyalty that is an amazing component of the show that keeps us all coming back.

The DVD contains five episodes including ‘Shaw K’Naw’, ‘The Taken’, ‘Duel Hard’, ‘Heart of Darkness’, ‘Darkness of Hart’ and all with a running time of 110 minutes.

In the end – they are fighting for us!

For more information on films and television visit Movie Maven.



Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest

About the Author

Jeri Jacquin

Jeri Jacquin covers film, television, DVD/Bluray releases, celebrity interviews, festivals and all things entertainment.

Leave a comment