Coming this week to DVD from Cartoon Network and Warner Bros. comes an amazing animated series with REGULAR SHOW: The Complete Third Season.

This 40 episode set tells the story of two friends Mordecai the blue jay and Rigby the raccoon. They work together taking care of the local park. When they slack off it usually brings on very surreal and strand misadventures.

But they aren’t alone with friends Benson, Pops, Muscle Man, Hi-Five Ghost, Skips, Thomas, Margaret and Eileen.

FINAL WORD: The series was created by J.G. Quintel for Cartoon Network and it aired in 2010 becoming a success.

TUBS OF POPCORN: I give REGULAR SHOW: The Complete Third Season four tubs of popcorn out of five. Perhaps its my warped sense of humor but I laughed myself silly watching this show.

In the end – they’re just, well, regular!



Recommend to friends
  • gplus
  • pinterest

About the Author

Jeri Jacquin

Jeri Jacquin covers film, television, DVD/Bluray releases, celebrity interviews, festivals and all things entertainment.